Happy 2nd Birthday, Blog!

Today my blog turned 2.

My very first post ever on A Day In The Life was titled “New Year New Adventures.” Little did I know just how much that title would ring true for every subsequent year. Year 1 was new adventures in blogging, attending BiSC for the first time, getting engaged, taking risks and stepping outside of my comfort zone, traveling, new friendships and a new job. Year 2 was new adventures in living on my own, starting my own organization, making dreams come true, volunteering in Africa and climbing Mount Kilimanjaro and tons of self-discovery related adventures. Now, as year 3 begins, I am once again starting it off right and living by the “New Year New Adventures” motto that I set back on Day 1. Over the past two years, this blog has given me the confidence to have faith in myself, to follow my dreams, and continually challenge myself. Simply because I started this blog, new and wonderful relationship have blossomed and have enriched my life. I am so grateful for those friendships. I can say with 100% certainty that I would not be starting off this new year by embarking on my newest adventure of moving to DC this Friday (!) if it weren’t for this blog. I likely wouldn’t have had the courage or confidence to do any of what I accomplished in the Year of Caryn.

Blog – thank you for bringing wonderful people into my life, for inspiring me to be the most authentic version of myself, and for helping me grow into the strong, confident and positive woman I am today.

Happy Birthday, Blog! I look forward to seeing what we accomplish together in our 3rd year.

Author: Caryn

Hi! My name is Caryn. I'm a midwest transplant living on the east coast. I love games, asking questions, making lists, and sunshine. I dream of someday owning an antique car, starting my own charity, and traveling the world. Welcome to my Blog!

9 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Birthday, Blog!”

  1. Happy Blog-Birthday! Miss your face, your smile, your laugh, and your penchant for making fun of my “accent” and asking silly questions (i.e. “What’s a glory hole?”) Ahhh, I’m so thankful to have met you through this crazy thing we call blogging.

    1. I am so thankful too! You truly have enriched my life and helped make me a better person. And you do have an accent and I answered my own question, thank you! Haha! Can’t wait to be living closer to you!!

  2. Happy two year blog-aversary, lady!! Can’t believe how much has happened over the past 2 years & I’m so thankful to have you in my life thanks to this crazy blogging thing!

    1. It’s crazy to think what life was like pre-blog and before you entered my life. Thanks to you for being a blogger too, coming along, and making my life so much more complete. Xo

Leave some comment love

