Adventures in Baking: Super Bowl Edition

It is really hard to duplicate what you see on Pinterest. Working with melted chocolate is very complicated because it hardens quickly. Even though I used a toothpick to get a fine line, it is still really hard to keep it clean and so pretty. When you attend a party as a guest in someone’s home, you should never show up empty-handed. I wanted to bring something fun and theme appropriate so I made deliciously fresh and fun Chocolate Covered Football Strawberries.

It was supposed to look like this:

Mine turned out like this.

chocolate covered football strawberries

You can hardly tell a difference, right? At least mine has goal posts.

{Have you been able to duplicate a pinterest photo successfully? Share your story.} 

Author: Caryn

Hi! My name is Caryn. I'm a midwest transplant living on the east coast. I love games, asking questions, making lists, and sunshine. I dream of someday owning an antique car, starting my own charity, and traveling the world. Welcome to my Blog!

1 thought on “Adventures in Baking: Super Bowl Edition”

Leave some comment love

