Same Love

I came across this in February on Facebook and was instantly moved; it’s just so beautiful. I’m still thinking about it. Everything about it – the lyrics, the music, the video, it all touched me down to my very core and I must have watched it 3 or 4 times. I don’t usually repost videos but this has such a strong and important message that I want to share it with all of you.

“America the brave still fears what we don’t know…
It’s human rights for everybody, there is no difference!
Live on and be yourself
A world so hateful some would rather die than be who they are
And a certificate on paper isn’t gonna solve it all
But it’s a damn good place to start”

I hope, someday in the near future, everyone will be able to love freely with abandon, without hesitation and that we’ll look back and be disgusted that there were ever people who limited love.

Love sees no race nor gender. Equality and love for all.  

I suggest you also take a moment to read the lyrics and watch the video. It’s worth the 7 minutes.

MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS – SAME LOVE feat. MARY LAMBERT (OFFICIAL VIDEO)
Author: Caryn

Hi! My name is Caryn. I'm a midwest transplant living on the east coast. I love games, asking questions, making lists, and sunshine. I dream of someday owning an antique car, starting my own charity, and traveling the world. Welcome to my Blog!

2 thoughts on “Same Love”

Leave some comment love

